My Life and Times

14 August 2006

pop sensation – integrity be damned

Filed under: Uncategorized — 2pacfan187 @ 11:57 pm

I realized some time today (it was brewing inside me subconsciously) that I was seeing two ads with the same song – Nip/Tuck’s season 4 ad, and in the ad for the Chocolate phone. It sorta of sucks for those two sound/music engineers who decided on the same song. Unless it was the same person in the same agency. Whatever the circumstance, you gotta hand it to the artist Goldfrapp (and the song, Strict Machine). Her popularity must be through the roof, in terms of mindshare among people who watch TV. I’m not the type to look down on one-hit wonders, so this is a smash success in my book. I’m jealous that some other blogger noticed the song coincidence on 8/4. Observant bastard.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

